top of page

Music Modernization Act

Updated: May 31, 2020

Just received this signed bill in the mail. This is a huge first step for the music community. The Music Modernization Act passed both houses unanimously. I was a very small part of this. The true major players in this all deserve congratulations and thanks. Neil Portnow, Daryl Friedman & Todd and his team, Darrell Brown, Booker T. Jones, Mike Clink, Peter Asher, Maureen Droney, Kevin Madigan, John Alagia, Sarah Bareilles, Jason Mraz, Graham Nash, Elton John, Aloe Blacc, Ed Cherney and too many other members of The Recording Academy, our music community, Congress and Senate, and the many, many people who worked so hard on this initiative.

Also thanks to one of our biggest (and most unexpected) champions, Republican Congressman Darrell Issa, who became an important ally to our cause.

There is still so much more to do… Stay tuned.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All



bottom of page